Start early, or even a little bit later is okay too
Delivering the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage)

As an Ofsted-registered childminder I am required to deliver an education package known as the EYFS. This covers 7 areas of learning and development, 3 of which are prime areas for very young children. They are:

• Personal, Social and Emotional Development

• Physical Development

• Communication and Language.

These skills need to be in place before we move on to the 4 specific areas for pre-School children. They are:

• Literacy

• Mathematics

• Understanding the World

• Expressive Arts and Design.

All of our activities are developed using the EYFS guidelines for “learning through play”. I am happy to show you my planning and explain which of the 7 areas of learning we are currently working on.

Please let me know if your child has any favourite subjects, movies, programmes, books, games or toys; we may use them as topics for more fun and effective learning opportunities!

Places are limited so get in touch to find out about availability.

 Our Services
  1. School-run services
  2. Listening and reading
  3. Speech and language development
  4. Wrap-around care availability
  5. Provision of suitable dietary meals
  6. Computer awareness and keyboard skills
  7. Musical/Artisitic explorational play
  8. Professional yet personal home setting
  9. Babysitting services
  1. School assistive works
  2. Online technology services
  3. Short-notice support services
  4. Developmental recreation activities
  5. Secure garden setting activities
  6. Parent liaison
  7. Advice services
  8. Out of hours care